2020 JJA Jazz Awards Winners


2020 JJA Jazz Awards Winners Announced


The Jazz Journalists Association has announced the winners of the 2020 JJA Jazz Awards, which celebrate excellence in music and music journalism in thirty-nine awards categories. Topping the list of Awards recipients are Carla Bley for Lifetime Achievement in Jazz, Stanley Crouch for Lifetime Achievement in Jazz Journalism, Terri Lyne Carrington for Musician of the Year (2019), Lakecia Benjamin for Up and Coming Artist of the Year, The Secret Between the Shadow and the Soul by the Branford Marsalis Quartet as Record of the Year, Kurt Elling for Male Vocalist of the Year and Cécile McLorin Salvant for Female Vocalist of the Year.

See the complete nominee list, as well as the honor roll of all 2020 Winners.

This year, Jazz Awards winners will receive hand-signed scrolls certifying their honors.

Be the first to comment on "2020 JJA Jazz Awards Winners"

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published.


This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.